EUPEN, BELGIUM - MARCH 06 : Magnee Gary defender of KAS Eupen celebrate scoring a goal during the Jupiler Pro League match between KAS Eupen and OH Leuven on March 6, 2022 in Eupen, Belgium, 6/03/22 ( Photo by David Hagemann / Photonews
Teddy & Djeidi

Teddy Alloh and Djeidi Gassama from PSG to KAS Eupen

KAS Eupen has signed two highly rated talents from Paris Saint-Germain. Frenchman Teddy Alloh, who is well known at KAS Eupen, has signed a three-year contract at KAS Eupen until 30 June 2025. The much courted young talent Djeidi Gassama will be loaned by PSG to KAS Eupen for the current season.

 

Teddy Alloh

Teddy Alloh

already wore the shirt of KAS Eupen in the first half of 2022 as a PSG player on loan. The 20-year-old immediately made his mark in Eupen and played in the last 12 championship matches of the 2021-2022 season as well as the two cup matches against RSC Anderlecht with the KAS Eupen 1st team.

Teddy Alloh, who also holds Ivory Coast nationality, was born in Paris on 23 January 2002 and trained in Paris Saint-Germain’s youth system. He has been part of the PSG 1st team squad since 1 July 2021. Teddy Alloh is a polyvalent player who can be deployed in defence as well as in midfield, preferably on the left side.

Djeidi Gassama

18-year-old franco-mauritanian attacking player Djeidi Gassama is rated as one of the greatest football talents in Europe. He was formed at Paris Saint-Germain and was his club’s outstanding player last season, scoring 5 goals and 2 assists in 8 UEFA Youth League matches. Djeidi made a brief appearance in Ligue 1 against Montpellier with PSG’s first team last season. During this transfer period, he was in discussions with several Bundesliga clubs and clubs from the French and Spanish first division. To the delight of KAS Eupen, the player and PSG agreed on a loan to the Jupiler Pro League.

Christoph Henkel, General Director of KAS Eupen: “Thanks to our excellent and longstanding contacts with Paris Saint-Germain, we have been able to sign Teddy Alloh for the next three years and Djeidi Gassama for this season. Both players are outstanding talents who have the best opportunities to prove their skills in the Jupiler Pro League and to develop further at KAS Eupen. We would like to thank the officials of Paris Saint-Germain for their trust and look forward to offering the fans at the Kehrweg Stadium attractive football with our experienced performers and numerous promising talents this season. We cordially welcome Teddy Alloh and Djeidi Gassama and wish them both every success with KAS Eupen and a good time in East Belgium.”

EUPEN, BELGIUM - JULY 31 : Magnee Gary midfielder of KAS Eupen celebrate scoring a goal during the Jupiler Pro League match between KAS Eupen and Club Brugge on July 31, 2022 in Eupen, Belgium, 31/07/22 ( Photo by David Hagemann / Photonews
Teddy & Djeidi

Teddy Alloh et Djeidi Gassama du PSG à la KAS Eupen

La KAS Eupen a engagé deux talents du Paris Saint-Germain. Le Français Teddy Alloh, bien connu à la KAS Eupen, a signé un contrat de trois ans avec la KAS Eupen, soit jusqu’au 30 juin 2025. Le jeune talent Djeidi Gassama, très convoité au niveau international, est prêté par le PSG à la KAS Eupen pour la saison en cours.

 

Teddy Alloh

Teddy Alloh

a déjà porté le maillot de la KAS Eupen en tant que joueur prêté par le PSG au cours de la première moitié de l’année 2022. Le jeune joueur de 20 ans a pu s’imposer d’emblée à Eupen et a disputé les 12 derniers matchs de championnat de la saison 2021-2022 ainsi que les deux matchs de coupe contre le RSC Anderlecht avec l’équipe première de la KAS Eupen.

Teddy Alloh est né le 23 janvier 2002 à Paris et a été formé au centre de formation du Paris Saint-Germain. Outre la nationalité française, il possède également la nationalité ivoirienne. Depuis le 1er juillet 2021, il fait partie du noyau de l’équipe première du PSG. Teddy Alloh est un joueur polyvalent qui évolue aussi bien en défense qu’au milieu de terrain, principalement sur le côté gauche.

Djeidi Gassama

L’attaquant franco-mauritanien Djeidi Gassama, âgé de 18 ans, fait partie des plus grands talents du football européen. Formé au Paris Saint-Germain, il a été le joueur phare de son club la saison dernière avec 5 buts et 2 passes décisives en 8 matchs de l’UEFA Youth League. Djeidi a déjà fait une courte apparition avec l’équipe première du PSG la saison passée en Ligue 1 contre Montpellier. Durant cette période de transfert, il était en pourparlers avec quelques clubs de Bundesliga et des clubs de première division française et espagnole. A la grande joie des responsables de la KAS Eupen, le joueur et le PSG se sont mis d’accord avec la KAS Eupen pour un prêt en Jupiler Pro League.

Christoph Henkel, directeur général de la KAS Eupen : « Grâce à nos très bons contacts de longue date avec le Paris Saint-Germain, nous avons réussi à engager Teddy Alloh pour les trois prochaines années ainsi que Djeidi Gassama pour cette saison. Les deux joueurs sont des talents exceptionnels qui ont les meilleures chances de démontrer leurs capacités en Jupiler Pro League et de se développer au sein de la KAS Eupen. Nous remercions les responsables du Paris Saint-Germain pour leur confiance et nous nous réjouissons de pouvoir offrir cette saison aux supporters du Stade au Kehrweg un football attractif avec nos joueurs expérimentés et de nombreux talents prometteurs. Nous souhaitons la bienvenue à Teddy Alloh et Djeidi Gassama et leur souhaitons beaucoup de succès avec la KAS Eupen et un excellent temps dans les Cantons de l’Est de la Belgique ».